Wrestling with the Blank Page

Ahh the empty page, we meet once again.

I have nothing to really write about. I am pooped. Tired to the max and I just want to go to sleep. I finished a bunch of exercises before a deadline so at least there’s that.

I guess I could write about… I don’t even know. Taking care of yourself? That’s an alright topic but I haven’t been doing such a great job at that either.

Well, there was that one quote from Ayn Rand. It was alright, but nothing that I’d want to turn into a blog post, I think. Or who knows, maybe I’ll do that another time.

What’s been on my mind lately. I think that it’s mostly that whole… I don’t even know. Brain farts. That’s what’s up. I guess, yeah, it’s good to keep trying.

You know, sometimes I think that when you’ve worked really hard there’s just nothing left to say. You gave it all you could and that’s that.

I think that’s where I’m at.

Anyway, that’s all for now.

One thought on “Wrestling with the Blank Page

  1. I appreciate your candor here. It’s reassuring. Kind of reassuring in the way a friend who is ten years your senior tells you they still share some of the anxieties you have in your early twenties.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment